Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Tashi Targye

The Eight Auspicious Symbols are shown here in the form of a long banner. From top to bottom:

1. White Umbrella - protects from all evil
2. Golden Fish - happiness, beings saved from the sea of suffering
3. Vase - containing the nectar of immortality
4. Lotus - purity and spiritual unfoldment
5. Conch Shell - proclaims the teachings of the enlightened ones
6. Knot of Eternity - the meditative Mind
7. Victory Standard - proclaims the victory of Buddhism
8. Dharma Wheel - symbol of spiritual law

No comments: